Nuclear issues

Informational items on various aspects of the nuclear industry

nuke-hazards

One Response to “Nuclear issues”

  1. stam peden Says:

    Radiation affects everyone. To try to protect yourself and your family, knowledge is a valuable tool. That is my problem. I purchased a delta epsilon SC-133 gamma detector. My readings average 12,000 CPM or 20uSv/hr. Isn’t this fairly high? I have questioned State Health experts and they tell me that the readings are normal background from decomposing rocks. My detector is simply too sensitive. What does that mean?
    That if I detect ALL the gamma, I need to realize that some gammas are different from other gammas – WHAT? PLEASE – if anyone can point me to what affect this might be having on my family, I will keep your name private. Anyone? Stam Peden, Aromas, CA

Leave a Reply

